Weekly News Article
Posted By:
Kevin Wilson
Date Posted:
Monday, 11 June 2012 - 11:20:47 PM
Greatest Ever Australian Footballer
Join the debate! Who is Australia’s Greatest Ever Footballer?

Australian football fans can play a key role in deciding who our greatest ever footballers are. Get online and vote at www.greatesteveraustralianfootballer.com

From 72 extraordinary players and coaches nominated by an expert judging panel, the public can vote online to decide:
• Greatest Ever Australian Football Team;
• Greatest Ever Australian Female Player;
• Greatest Ever Australian Manager/Coach;
• Greatest Ever Australian Footballer.

Nominees include Tim Cahill, Joe Marston, Lucas Neill, Harry Kewell, Stan Lazaridis, Aurelio Vidmar, Charlie Yankos, Craig Moore, Robbie Slater, Frank Farina, John Kosmina, Mark Bresciano, Jimmy McKay, Johnny Warren, Paul Okon and John Aloisi.

Judging Panel member George Negus welcomes the debate saying, "Like all football fans, Australian supporters are very passionate in their opinions and we welcome each and every viewpoint."

Gala Presentation Night - July 12
Once all the votes are counted, Australia's football community will come together in a star-studded, once in a lifetime, gala event to celebrate the sport and its best. The champions and characters, the famous and infamous, the legends and larrikins will come together for the announcement of the winners on Thursday 12 July 2012 at Sydney's Darling Harbour Convention Centre.
Funds raised by the Greatest Ever Australian Footballer project, through sponsorship and ticket sales, will go to the Johnny Warren Football Foundation to fund its programs.

Start voting online now at www.greatesteveraustralianfootballer.com and get your tickets to ensure you have a place at this unique event to celebrate and honour the very best in Australian football.

Australia’s Greatest Ever Footballer Gala Event
The details for the event are as follows:
Date: Thursday 12th July
Address: Sydney Convention & Exhibition Centre, Darling Harbour, Bayside Grand Hall.
Time: 7.00pm
Central Coast Football (CCF)
Central Coast Mariners (CCM)
Hyundai A-League (HAL)
Football Federation of Australia (FFA)

Club Sponsors

Woongarrah Wildcats Football Club Inc 2008 - 2017 © - ABN 53 914 101 021